HIDTA- Russell Country Drug Task Force

HIDTA is an acronym for High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area. The Russell Country Drug Task Force (RCDTF) based out of Great Falls is part of the Rocky Mountain High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area which is headquartered in Denver, Colorado.

The entire HIDTA network is funded by ONDCP (Office of National Drug Control Policy) and its main mission is to disrupt and dismantle local, multi-state and international drug trafficking organizations (DTO’s). In addition to its primary mission of dismantling drug trafficking organizations, the RCDTF/HIDTA also focuses on interagency cooperation by providing information and assistance to other drug task forces as well as investigating information provided by other task forces.

The Russell Country Drug Task Force (RCDTF) is comprised of investigators from the Great Falls Police Department, the Cascade County Sheriff’s Office, The Teton County Sheriff’s Office, Bureau of Alcohol, Tabacco, Firearms & Explosives (BATFE), Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) and Homeland Security Investigations (HSI). The RCDTF/HIDTA group was created in 2003 and reorganized in 2013.

Phone Russell Country Drug Task Force: (406) 452-5818