City Holidays

Calendar

Official City of Great Falls Holiday Schedule

The City of Great Falls offices will be closed on the following days:

2016

  • Friday, January 1, 2016 - New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 - Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
  • Monday, February 15, 2016 - Presidents’ Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 (Municipal Court only) - Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - Election Day
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 - Veterans' Day
  • Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25, 2016 - Thanksgiving (Municipal Court open 11/25/2016)
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - Christmas Day Observed (Monday following)

2017

  • Monday, January 2, 2017 - New Year’s Day Observed (Monday following)
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - Presidents’ Day
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 (Municipal Court only) - Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 - Veteran’s Day observed
  • Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2017 -Thanksgiving (Municipal Court open on 11/24/17)
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day
  • Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year’s Day