Neighborhood Council 9

Neighborhood Council 9 map

Council Nine's Boundaries are:
The northern boundary is Central Avenue, the southern boundary is 10th Avenue South, the eastern is 36th Street South, and the western is 10th Street South from 10th Avenue South to 7th Avenue South, then east to 12th Street South, and then north to Central Avenue.

Council Nine serves a population of 7261 people.

Throughout the year, Council Nine holds its regular meeting on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the First Church of the Nazarene, 1727 2nd Avenue South.

Council Members

Joe Leggett, Chairperson
3220 4th Avenue South

Scott Miranti, Secretary, Delegate to the Council of Councils
2711 4th Avenue South

Jered Kuno
2205 4th Avenue South

Barney Danishefsky
2204 4th Avenue South

Jeff Lauver
1509 1st Avenue South